Steven Jones Community Champion Awards

This year, the Chamber is pleased to announce the renaming of their Community Champion Awards to honor longtime Chamber member and friend to all; Stephen D. Jones, Vice President of Community Development at Jeanne D’Arc Credit Union who recently passed away.

Steve was heavily involved with the Greater Lowell Chamber for well over a decade. He served on the Chamber Board of Directors for eight years, three of those years as board Co-Chair and Chairman. More recently, Steve served as an Ambassador for the Chamber.

Pamela Huntley from Lowell General Hospital, current Chair of the Greater Lowell Chamber Board of Directors states, “Renaming our Community Champion award to honor Steve Jones is such a wonderful way to honor a true community champion. Steve served the Greater Lowell community for so many years in such a caring positive way, no one deserves this more than Steve.”

The Greater Lowell Chamber will be honoring Steve Jones at their 22nd Annual Membership Meeting on November 16th during the Steve Jones Community Champion Award Ceremony. This year’s Stephen Jones Community Champion Award Winners are:

Billerica – Jim Marshall, Marshall’s Autobody

Chelmsford – John Harrington

Dracut – David Paquin

Lowell – Jim Lichoulas, Mill No. 5

Tewksbury – Tewksbury Police Chief Timothy Sheehan

Tyngsborough – Chaz Doughty

Westford – Logan Data

The Greater Lowell Chamber’s 22nd Annual Membership Meeting will take place on Wednesday, November 16th from 6-9pm at Lenzi’s in Dracut. Individual tickets and tables are available. Click here for more information about the Steve Jones Community Champion Awards and the Annual Membership Meeting.


Featuring Recent Posts WordPress Widget development by YD