Steve Jones Community Champion Awards

In celebration of our 20th Anniversary in 2015, we created an annual Community Champion Award. The GLCC reached out to the City Manager of Lowell and the Town Managers of Billerica, Chelmsford, Dracut, Lowell, Tewksbury, Tyngsborough and Westford and asked them to nominate individuals or businesses that they feel are a Community Champion in their City/Town. Nominations are up to their discretion and are based on community service, economic development, etc.

In 2016, we renamed the Community Champion Awards in honor of Steve Jones, the late Vice President of Community Development at Jeanne D’Arc Credit Union. Steve was heavily involved with the Greater Lowell Chamber for well over a decade. He served on the Board of Directors for eight years, three of those years as board Co-Chair and Chairman. More recently, Steve was an Ambassador for the Chamber. He is deeply missed by the Chamber and the Greater Lowell community.

2016 – Award Recipients

Billerica: Jim Marshall of Marshall’s Autobody

Chelmsford: John G. Harrington

Dracut: David Paquin

Lowell: Jim Lichoulas III of Mill No. 5

Tewksbury: Tewksbury Police Chief Timothy Sheehan

Tyngsborough: Chaz Doughty

Westford: Krishna Kodeboyena of Logan Data, Inc.

2015 – Award Recipients

Billerica: Altitude Trampoline Park


Chelmsford: Lynn Marcella


 Dracut: Louise Tremblay


Lowell: Andy Jacobson


Tyngsborough: Darryl Wickens


Westford: Circle Health